Ozark Mountain Section

The Ozark Mountain Section consists of the following 28 counties: Barton, Barry, Camden, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Hickory, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Miller, Newton, Ozark, Phelps, Polk, Pulski, St. Clair, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster, and Wright.

If your address of record with National APA is within one of the 28 counties, then you are automatically an Ozark Mountain Section member. If you are not currently a member and would like to be a section only member, click here

The OMS Section updated its by-laws in 2018 to better align with the Missouri Chapter By-laws.

OMS By-laws 2018

Officer Name Position Contact Information
Ronda Burnett President ronda.burnett@mdc.mo.gov
Dr. Krista Evans Vice-President KristaEvans@MissouriState.edu
Joel Binkely Secretary JBinkley@greenecountymo.gov
Megan Clark Treasurer MeganClark@MissouriState.edu
Brendan Griesemer, AICP Professional Development Officer bkgriese@springfieldmo.gov
Sydney Allen Member At-Large sallen@bolivar.mo.us
Erica Scott Student Representative Erica678@live.missouristate.edu

The Ozark Mountain Section hosts quarterly luncheons for members to network and learn about issues currently facing their communities. 

Dates for 2018 luncheons are below:

April 11, 2018- Networking

April 11 Agenda

June 13, 2018- Trails

June 13 Agenda

August 8, 2018- Interns

August 8 Agenda

October 19, 2018- Tiny Homes

October 19 Agenda

December Holiday Social -December 12