The 2017-2018 APA Missouri Board of Directors took office on January 1, 2017.

The Board includes a combination of officers who were elected via a statewide election and members who were elected/appointed by the Sections (Kansas City, Ozark Mountain, or St. Louis)  The Chapter board works with Section leadership to serve the needs of APA Missouri members and to promote solid planning throughout the State of Missouri.  If you have ideas or concerns you would like to share with the Chapter or Section board, please contact any member of the Chapter board.

President
Hilary Perkins, AICP, GISP
City Planner
City of Maryland Heights, MO
hperkins@marylandheights.com
Planning School Representative
Michael Frisch, Ph.D, AICP
Program Director, Urban Planning + Design
Department of AUPD
University of Missouri – Kansas City
frischm@umkc.edu
President – Elect
Jason Ray, AICP
Executive Director
Center for Resource Planning & Management
Southwest Missouri Council of Governments
JasonRay@MissouriState.edu
St Louis Section Missouri Director
Jacob Trimble
St. Louis County Dept of Planning
jtrimble@stlouisco.com
Secretary
Jennifer (Pangborn) Dolde, AICP, PTP
Senior Planner
Parsons Brinckerhoff
pangbornj@pbworld.com
Kansas City Section Director
Stephen Lachky, AICIP, CFM
Community Development Director
City of Parkville
slachky@parkvilleMO.gov
Treasurer
Sara Copeland, AICP
Community Development Director
City of North Kansas City
scopeland@nkc.org
Ozark Mountain Section President
Alana Owen, AICP
Senior Planner
City of Springfield
aowen@springfieldmo.gov
Past President
Shannon Jaax, AICP
Director, Repurposing Initiative
Kansas City Public Schools
sjaax@kcpublicschools.org
Outstate North Director
Nick Hutchison
City of St. Joseph
nhutchison@stjoemo.org
Professional Development Officer
Brendan K. Griesemer, AICP
Planning and Development
City of Springfield
bkgriese@springfieldmo.gov
Outstate South Director
Alex Rotenberry, AICP
Transportation Planner
Capital Area MPO
ARotenberry@jeffcitymo.org