Ozark Mountain Section – MO APA Annual Meeting Minutes



December 12, 2018 Finnegan's Wake -Springfield

Present: Alana Owen, Ronda Burnett, Joel Binkley, Megan Clark, Jason Ray, Erica

Scott, Brendan Greisemer, Dr. Krista Evans

Absent: Dr Raj Jutla

1. Call to Order

President Elect Ronda Burnett called meeting to order at 5:15pm

2. Introductions

RB introduced newly elected and re-elected members. Dr Krista Evans is the new chapter Vice President, Sydney Allen is the new member-at-large. Megan Clark, Joel Binkley, Erica Scott, and Brendan Greisemer retain their current positions.

3. Treasurers Report and New Budget

MC presented summary of 2019 budget. Motion to approve the 2019 budget was made by JB and seconded by BG. All voted in favor.

4. New Business

a. Updating Chapter Bylaws

Following the 30 day consultation period and unanimous approval of respondents to the online election ballot, a motion was made by JB to approve the updated bylaws. Motion was seconded by JR. All voted in favor.

b. Fred & Diane May Scholarship

JR presented an update on the scholarship and an event in May 2019 to launch fundraising for the \$25,000 scholarship fund for MSU Planning students.

c. 2020 Statewide Planning Conference

RB gave a brief recruitment pitch for members to join the planning committee for the 2020 Missouri APA conference that will take place in Springfield.

5. Adjournment

RB adjourned the meeting at 5:32pm

Next meeting of the Board will be February 25, 2019 at 1:00pm.